clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Adam Duvall, Max Fried take home Gold Glove Awards

New, 56 comments

Awards season is here!

Philadelphia Phillies v. Atlanta Braves Photo by Todd Kirkland/MLB Photos via Getty Images

MLB Awards season officially began Sunday night with the announcement of the winners of the 2021 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards. The Atlanta Braves had four players as finalists with Adam Duvall and Max Fried taking home the honors.

Duvall was the winner for right field in the National League which ironically he didn’t play a whole lot of after joining Atlanta. However, he showed off his versatility with time in all three outfield spots. Fried takes home his second straight Gold Glove Award. Freddie Freeman and Ozzie Albies were finalists but lost out to Paul Goldschmidt and Tommy Edman.

Here is a look at all of the Gold Glove winners for the American and National Leagues:

National League

Pitcher: Max Fried

Catcher: Jacob Stallings

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt

Second Base: Tommy Edman

Shortstop: Brandon Crawford

Third Base: Nolan Arenado

Left Field: Tyler O’Neill

Center Field: Harrison Bader

Right Field: Adam Duvall

American League

Pitcher: Dallas Keuchel

Catcher: Sean Murphy

First Base: Yuli Gurriel

Second Base: Marcus Semien

Shortstop: Carlos Correa

Third Base: Matt Chapman

Left Field: Andrew Benintendi

Center Field: Michael A. Taylor

Right Field: Joey Gallo