clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ronald Acuna Jr, Brian Snitker among BBWAA Award finalists

New, 23 comments

Acuna is a finalist for Rookie of the Year.

Divisional Round - Los Angeles Dodgers v Atlanta Braves - Game Three Photo by Scott Cunningham/Getty Images

Atlanta Braves rookie Ronald Acuna Jr. and manager Brian Snitker are among the group of players named as finalists for the annual BBWAA awards. Acuna began the season in the Rookie of the Year discussion and is a finalist for the award along with Dodgers pitcher Walker Buehler and Nationals outfielder Juan Soto.

Snitker helped guide the Braves to the NL East title and is a finalist for NL Manager of the Year along with Rockies skipper Bud Black and Brewers manager Craig Counsel.

The Rookie of the Year award winner will be announced on Monday, November 12 while the Manager of the Year winner will be revealed on Tuesday, November 13.

Here is a look at the complete list of finalists:

Rookie of the Year

National League

Ronald Acuna Jr. - Atlanta Braves
Walker Buehler - Los Angeles Dodgers
Juan Soto - Washington Nationals

American League

Miguel Andujar - New York Yankees
Shohei Ohtani - Los Angeles Angels
Gleyber Torres - New York Yankees

Manager of the Year

National League

Bud Black - Colorado Rockies
Craig Counsell - Milwaukee Brewers
Brian Snitker - Atlanta Braves

American League

Kevin Cash - Tampa Bay Rays
Alex Cora - Boston Red Sox
Bob Melvin - Oakland Athletics

Cy Young

National League

Jacob DeGrom - New York Mets
Aaron Nola - Philadelphia Phillies
Max Scherzer - Washington Nationals

American League

Corey Kluber - Cleveland Indians
Blake Snell - Tampa Bay Rays
Justin Verlander - Houston Astros

Most Valuable Player

National League

Nolan Arenado - Colorado Rockies
Javier Baez - Chicago Cubs
Christian Yelich - Milwaukee Brewers

America League

Mookie Betts - Boston Red Sox
Jose Ramirez - Cleveland Indians
Mike Trout - Los Angeles Angels