clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Announcement

New, 4 comments

Will Ender make it three in a row?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

MLB: Philadelphia Phillies at Atlanta Braves Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

Awards season for Major League Baseball gets underway Sunday night with the 2018 Rawlings Gold Glove Awards announcement. The Atlanta Braves have five players who are finalists at their positions including Ender Inciarte who has won back-to-back Gold Glove awards in center field.

Pitcher Julio Teheran, first baseman Freddie Freeman and outfielders Adam Duvall and Nick Markakis are also finalists.

The announcement will take place Sunday night at 9 p.m. ET and can be seen on ESPN and the ESPN App.

All 18 Gold Glove award winners will be eligible for the Rawlings Platinum Golve Award which is given to the best defensive player in each league. After the winners are announced on Sunday, fans will be able to vote for the Platinum Glove Award winners at

2018 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Finalists

Position American League National League
Position American League National League
Pitchers Cory Kluber, Cleveland Indians Julio Teheran, Atlanta Braves
Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
Masahiro Tanaka, New York Yankees Clayton Richard, San Diego Padres
Catchers Yan Gomes, Cleveland Indians Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
Martin Maldonado, Houston Astros Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals Manny Pina, Milwaukee Brewers
First Basemen Justin Smoak, Toronto Blue Jays Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds
Matt Olson, Oakland Athletics Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves
Mitch Moreland, Boston Red Sox Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs
Second Basemen Jed Lowrie, Oakland Athletics DJ LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies
Ian Kinsler, Boston Red Sox Kolten Wong, St. Louis Cardinals
Rougned Odor, Texas Rangers Javier Baez, Chicago Cubs
Shortstops Marcus Semien, Oakland Athletics Freddy Galvis, San Diego Padres
Andrelton Simmons, Los Angeles Angels Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants
Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians Nick Ahmed, Arizona Diamondbacks
Left Fielders Brett Gardner, New York Yankees Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers
Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals Corey Dickerson, Pittsburgh Pirates
Andrew Benintendi, Boston Red Sox Adam Duvall, Atlanta Braves
Center Fielders Adam Engel, Chicago White Sox Billy Hamilton, Cincinnati Reds
Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels Lorenzo Cain, Milwaukee Brewers
Jackie Bradley Jr., Boston Red Sox Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves
Right Fielders Kole Calhoun, Los Angeles Angels Jon Jay, Arizona Diamondbacks
Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs
Aaron Judge, New York Yankees Nick Markakis, Atlanta Braves