clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ender Inciarte captures second straight Gold Glove Award

New, 26 comments

Inciarte wins again.

MLB: Philadelphia Phillies at Atlanta Braves Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

Ender Inciarte won his second straight Gold Glove award Tuesday night beating out Washington’s Michael Tayler and Cincinnati’s Billy Hamilton. Per Statcast, Inciarte led all of baseball with seven five star outs in 2017 and was second behind Minnesota’s Byron Buxton with 19 outs above average.

Inciarte is the first Braves player to win consecutive Gold Glove awards since Andrelton Simmons in 2013 and 2014.

R.A. Dickey was also among finalists for a Gold Glove but lost out to Arizona’s Zack Greinke.

Here is a look at the entire list of winners:

National League

P - Zack Greinke (Diamondbacks)

C - Tucker Barnhart (Reds)

1B - Paul Goldschmidt (Diamondbacks)

2B - DJ LeMahieu (Rockies)

SS - Brandon Crawford (Giants)

3B - Nolan Arenado (Rockies)

LF - Marcell Ozuna (Marlins)

CF - Ender Inciarte (Braves)

RF - Jason Heyward (Cubs)

American League

P - Marcus Stroman (Blue Jays)

C - Martin Maldonado (Angels)

1B - Eric Hosmer (Royals)

2B - Brian Dozier (Twins)

SS - Andrelton Simmons (Angels)

3B - Evan Longoria (Rays)

LF - Alex Gordon (Royals)

CF - Byron Buxton (Twins)

RF - Mookie Betts (Red Sox)