clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Game Thread 6/29: Braves vs. Indians

New, 245 comments

Starters: Joel De La Cruz (ATL), Danny Salazar (CLE)

Cleveland's franchise-record winning streak is 13 games, which they last accomplished in 1951. De La Cruz is the seventh Braves player to debut in 2016 (Gant, Cervenka, Blair, Smith, Jenkins, Cabrera).

Today's Lineups

Rajai Davis - LF Jace Peterson - 2B
Jason Kipnis - 2B Ender Inciarte - CF
Francisco Lindor - SS Freddie Freeman - 1B
Mike Napoli - 1B Nick Markakis - RF
Jose Ramirez - 3B Adonis Garcia - 3B
Lonnie Chisenhall - RF Tyler Flowers - C
Yan Gomes - C Erick Aybar - SS
Tyler Naquin - CF Emilio Bonifacio - LF
Danny Salazar - RHP Joel De La Cruz - RHP

If the Braves have a close lead in the ninth, you best cross your fingers. Arodys Vizcaino has allowed eight runs on 13 hits and 10 walks in his last 15 appearances covering 12.2 innings.