clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

SBNation MLB Awards Unveiled

New, comments

No Braves won an SBN award, but check out our ballots


Earlier today, SBNation released their postseason awards. Daniel Simpson and I took the reigns as the voters for Talking Chop. Below are our ballots. Post your thoughts and, if you want, what your ballots would look like below.

Sites who operate as National League sites only voted for National League awards, and the inverse was obviously true for the American League.

NL Player of the Year:

Ben: Andrew McCutchen, Matt Carpenter, Paul Goldschmidt, Joey Votto, Carlos Gomez, Andrelton Simmons, Shin-Soo Choo, Freddie Freeman, Jayson Werth, Yadier Molina

Daniel: Andrew McCutchen, Paul Goldschmidt, Carlos Gomez, Matt Carpenter, Yadier Molina, Clayton Kershaw, Joey Votto, Andrelton Simmons, Adam Wainwright, Freddie Freeman

NL Pitcher of the Year:

Ben: Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright, Madison Bumgarner, Zack Greinke, Matt Harvey

Daniel: Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright, Matt Harvey, Cliff Lee, Jose Fernandez

NL Rookie of the Year:

Ben: Jose Fernandez, Julio Teheran, Yasiel Puig

Daniel: Jose Fernandez, Yasiel Puig, Julio Teheran