clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

SBN Awards: Cy Youngs

New, 5 comments

Well I finally voted for a winner. My votes for the NL Cy Young were (1) Brandon Webb, (2) Chris Carpenter, and (3) John Smoltz. I felt rather validated about voting for Smoltz since one other person did as well. It looks like the real award will come down to Webb and Roy Oswalt. No surprise in the AL as Johan Santana wins it unanimously, but it was interesting to see the scrum for third - it was pretty much a four-way tie.

Tune in next Monday and Tuesday for the SBN MVP awards results.